Contact the BCPSS School Board

Virtually all Baltimore City educators have been frustrated with some feature of how City Schools has handled the COVID-19 crisis. The BTU strongly encourages all members to contact the Baltimore City School Board commissioners to share your perspectives, concerns, and experiences. The Board won’t know the issues educators are worried about unless you tell them.

Tell them about your concerns and priorities regarding Special Education, ESOL instruction, Passover/Good Friday/Easter Monday issues, the lack of equitable access to technology for our students and teachers, and any other area that has generated questions with no good answers. 

While we hope you regularly contact them in the future, prioritize emailing them before the remote School Board meeting on Tuesday, March 31st. You can also cc or bcc any BTU Field Rep or me at  <ztaylor@baltu.org>. The BTU recommends that you contact all Board commissioners in your emails.

Linda M. Chinnia, Board Chair
Johnette Richardson, Board Vice Chair
Michelle Harris Bondima, Commissioner 
Durryle Brooks, Commissioner 
Andrew “Andy” Frank, Commissioner 
Martha James-Hassan, Commissioner 
Ronald S. McFadden, Commissioner 
Vernon A. Reid, Jr., Commissioner 
Shantell L. Roberts, Commissioner
Kyree Sykes, Student Commissioner

lchinnia@bcps.k12.md.us 
jarichardson@bcps.k12.md.us 
mbondima@bcps.k12.md.us 
DBrooks01@bcps.k12.md.us  
afrank@bcps.k12.md.us 
mjames-hassan@bcps.k12.md.us
rsmcfadden@bcps.k12.md.us 
vreid@bcps.k12.md.us
SRoberts01@bcps.k12.md.us 
Kmsykes@bcps.k12.md.us